1-866-245-5224 sales@keystonelearning.com

Outlook 2007: Emptying Your Deleted Items Folder

Outlook 2007: Emptying Your Deleted Items Folder

When you delete a message, it is really just moved to the Deleted Items folder. And, it stays there until one of the following things happen:

     
  • You Empty the Deleted Items Folder
     
  •  
  • Your Network Administrator Empties the Deleted Items Folder
     

The Deleted Items folder in Outlook is a little like the Recycle Bin folder for Windows. Every now and then, you should empty your Deleted Items folder.

     
  1. Right-click the Deleted Items Folder
     
  2.  
  3. Choose Empty “Deleted Items” Folder